Further Resources & Helplines

For those seeking for more support and additional help, please see the organisations and contact details below. As ever we will always try and point you in the right direction for further support if in the event we can’t do it ourselves.

Remember to always seek professional help in times of urgent need please speak to your GP or call 999 in an emergency.

For teenage young carers:

Kooth- https://www.kooth.com/ 

The Mix- https://www.themix.org.uk/

For mental health:

Young Minds- https://www.youngminds.org.uk/

NHS mental health apps- https://www.nhs.uk/apps-library/category/mental-health/

Oxfordshire Mind – Oxfordshire Mind | Your Local Mental Health Charity

SHOUT – Free, 24/7 mental health text support in the UK | Shout 85258 (giveusashout.org)

SAMARITANS – Samaritans | Every life lost to suicide is a tragedy | Here to listen

For Families & Sibling Young Carers:

Sibs- https://www.sibs.org.uk/supporting-young-siblings/parents/

Sense – Support for young carers and siblings of disabled people – Sense

KEEN UK – KEEN Oxford

Carers Trust – Homepage – Carers Trust

Carers UK – We’re here to make life better for carers – Carers UK

HoneyPot – Honeypot | UK Children’s Charity

Oxfordshire Parent Carers Forum (OxPCF) – Home | New OxPCF

Over 18 Young Adult Carers Support

Carers Oxfordshire – Carers Oxfordshire is a service dedicated to helping carers in Oxfordshire

LGBTQ+ Support

MindOut – https://mindout.org.uk

UK Black Pride – https://www.ukblackpride.org.uk

Mindline Trans + – http://mindlinetrans.org.uk

The Beaumont Society – https://www.beaumontsociety.org.uk

Trans Unite – https://www.transunite.co.uk/

Mermaids UK – https://mermaidsuk.org.uk/

Gendered Intelligence – http://genderedintelligence.co.uk/